B.N.N.

I just discovered a wonderful news feed this morning. It’s called BNN. It doesn’t seem to have either a liberal or conservative bent and I don’t believe they support a party platform. They’re on the wire every morning by about 6 a.m. my time, and repeat the feed continually for probably at least two hours. The newscaster is named Robin. I receive the broadcast with windows, but my version is pretty old and I don’t believe you even need to have windows to receive it. You could open a door as well. The Beak News Network feed starts automatically about the break of day, almost every day right behind my house. Robin’s kind of flighty, but I can’t blame her. Sometimes it’s kind of dangerous to sit on a telephone wire. The network however, is faithful to its daily listeners.

The Heavens declare
The glory of God’s beauty
The works of His hands

To find more musings of Haibun, go to dverse.com

36 thoughts on “B.N.N.

  1. Grace says:

    I still have to hear them in the morning ~ Love the creative spin on BNN, a wonderful news feed indeed ~ Thanks for joining us for Haibun Monday Walter ~

  2. Miss Stacy says:

    this is just the cutest thing!
    i have to confess, it took me halfway through before I realized it was about a bird (haha).
    thank you so much for this little read, totally made my night.
    beak news…it’s the best, i agree!

  3. Magaly Guerrero says:

    This is just lovely, Walter. Soothing, full of live and nature, singing with soul… Love how your poem dances with perspective and point of view, and the way it spins is a delight. Your haiku is extremely elating. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

