God’s Timing

Tonight’s topic in Dverse Poets is about time. A timely prompt!

​As twilight follows daytime
And daybreak follows night
So we are led to find our way
In the timing of His light

The marching of time’s cadence
Unceasing in its rank and file
In its order will outflank us
And pass on all the while

We must seek His face today
With all that we are worth
For riches may not pass our way
Just the end of life on earth

A clarion call to men undone
Those veiled by sinful blight
A way to see the shining Son
From the land of ever night

The Morning Star so high above
Will hold hope’s hand aloft
Walk in The Spirit by His love
And shake the darkness off

Faith in God will blaze a trail
Like a comet shining bright
Wait on Him, you cannot fail
With the timing of His light

22 thoughts on “God’s Timing

  1. lillian says:

    Oh, this is beautiful. You’ve, truly, brought a tear to my eye. I hope all is okay with you and your loved ones, my friend. This promise of the Advent season is what comes to mind with your words. And that promise is even more key to those in need, or those in a state of grief.
    Thank you for posting.

  2. Glenn Buttkus says:

    So many perceptions of Him out there in the vastness, & on our planet. I tend to be somewhat more spiritual than religious, & tend to think of Him as “AllThatIs”–but I dig your heartfelt message & lovely timely poetic.

  3. Victoria C. Slotto says:

    I stand in awe at God’s timing in my life, of his ever-present care and guidance. Many are going through difficult times right now. I just lost my mother and yet the timing could not have been better. She knew I was coming, not because I expected her death imminently, but because of her birthday.
    She went home to God the day after I arrived. She was just so ready spiritually.

Leave a Reply

