Gaspar

More from the Dverse Lounge, where we are making lists. I got carried away here. Can’t remember how. I’m not sure if this is a list or more of a journey

I wonder how I got where I am
I don’t remember just how far
It was from the the lady
Who danced in a tam
With her lovely wart hog Gaspar

It still seems a little too hazy
Over there on the Courthouse lawn
Vowing our love on top of the step
Toasting our lives we were raising,
My lovely bride was my own

And I never knew why
They make sport of my lady
Til i awoke in her sty
I told poor Gaspar
Lets just go steady
This has gone way too far

22 thoughts on “Gaspar

Leave a Reply

